Maharashtra Politics: Formula of Mahavikas Aghadi fixed for Lok Sabha? Congress raised questions saying… – maharashtra politics mahavikas aghadi no seat shraing sharing formula has been fixed

Mumbai: The seat sharing formula for the Lok Sabha elections has been decided between the three constituents of the Mahavikas Aghadi. In the politics of Maharashtra, early on Thursday morning, this news had become a topic of discussion in the political circles. According to the formula which has become the center of discussion, Shiv Sena (Uddhav faction) has got maximum 21 seats. After that NCP got 19 seats and Congress got 8 seats. It was being said that this formula came up for discussion in the recent MVA meeting and after that it is almost finalised. However, the Congress has now reacted to the issue. Congress spokesperson Atul Londhe said that so far no such formula has been decided regarding the Lok Sabha elections. The formula running in the media is completely wrong. Londhe said that there was a meeting of Mahavikas Aghadi workers and district heads. In which it has been decided that now the upcoming elections will be fought together. Which party will get how many seats, it has not been decided yet. There is no fact in the news that has gone viral.

What was the formula for seat sharing?
In fact, since Thursday morning, news had come to the fore that the Mahavikas Aghadi has decided among themselves the seat sharing formula for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. The surprise was that Shiv Sena of the Uddhav Thackeray faction got the maximum number of seats in this. While it is well known that the Uddhav Thackeray faction is not as strong as before. Most of his MLAs and MPs have joined the Shinde faction. The number of people leaving the party after the rebellion is increasing. In such a situation, no one was able to digest giving so many seats to Uddhav Thackeray’s camp. It was also believed that the Congress would react soon. After which the Congress has denied that any such formula has been fixed.

Four seats for Uddhav in Mumbai!
Questions were also being raised regarding this formula because Mumbai has a total of 6 Lok Sabha seats. Out of which four seats were given to the Uddhav Thackeray faction. While Congress and NCP got one seat each. Shiv Sena got South Mumbai, South Central, North West, and North Central Lok Sabha seats. While NCP candidate was to contest from North Mumbai and Congress was to get ticket from North Mumbai.

Disclaimer: This post has been auto-published from an agency/news feed without any modifications to the text and has not been reviewed by an editor.

What do you think?

Written by Press24 News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Shakti Arora posts emotional videos with the entire cast and says good bye to Kundali Bhagya team

Credit Suisse to borrow $54 billion from Swiss central bank