Virat kohli: King is not called like this… Virat Kohli did what no one in the world could do – virat kohli became only player in world to be included in icc test odi and t20 team of the year

New Delhi: The ICC announced its T20 Team of the Year on Monday. Three Indian players got a place in the men’s team, in which Virat Kohli’s name is also included along with Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya. Virat Kohli got a place in the ICC team for the first time in T20. Along with this, a special record in the name of Virat was also recorded. Virat Kohli has become the only player in the world who has got a place in the ICC Test, ODI and T20 team.

Before T20, Virat Kohli has been included in ICC T20 of the Year 6 times in ODI format. Apart from this, Kohli has been included in the Test Team of the Year on three occasions. In ODIs, Kohli has also been selected as the captain of the ODI Team of the Year for four consecutive times.

Kohli was included in the ICC ODI Team of the Year for the first time in 2012. After this he was elected in 2014 and 2016. In 2016 itself, he was selected as the captain of the ICC ODI Team of the Year for the first time. Since then, he was named the captain of the ODI team in 2017, 2018 and 2019 as well.

Apart from this, Virat Kohli was selected in the ICC Test Team of the Year for the first time in the year 2017. This year he has also been elected captain. He was then appointed captain of the ICC Test team in 2018 and 2019.

Kohli’s century came in Asia Cup after three years

Virat Kohli was struggling to find his form before the Asia Cup 2022 but in the Asia Cup played in UAE, he created a sensation by scoring his century in T20 International against Afghanistan. After this century innings, runs have started raining once again from Kohli’s bat. After the Asia Cup, Virat Kohli also performed brilliantly in the T20 World Cup played in Australia.

Kohli scored the highest 296 runs in this tournament. During this, his match-winning innings of 82 runs against Pakistan is also included. After this, he proved that Virat Kohli still has power in him by scoring centuries in ODIs against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

ICC T20 Team of the Year 2022: Jos Buttler (Captain/Wicket-keeper), Mohammad Rizwan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Glenn Phillips, Sikandar Raza, Hardik Pandya, Sam Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga, Haris Rauf, Joshua Little.

Rahul Dravid: Will there be different captains in Test, ODI and T20 now? Coach Rahul Dravid replied
Sarfaraz Khan: Sarfaraz Khan’s entry is going to happen in Team India, Desi Toofan can play at this position!

Disclaimer: This post has been auto-published from an agency/news feed without any modifications to the text and has not been reviewed by an editor.

What do you think?

Written by Press24 News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

This is how Athiya-Kl Rahul’s love story started, father Suniel Shetty helped. Ale. Rahul’s love story was helped by father Sunil Shetty.

Stock and Share Market News, Economy and Finance News, Sensex, Nifty, Global Market, NSE, BSE Live IPO News