Jio True 5G launched simultaneously in 50 cities of 17 states see list

Reliance Jio has claimed to create a new record. The company has told that it has launched True 5G service simultaneously in 50 cities of 17 states and union territories of the country. Jio has said that the number of cities connected to its network has reached 184. According to Jio, now Panipat, Rohtak, Karnal, Sonipat and Bahadurgarh of NCR have also joined Jio 5G.

Along with the cities of NCR, the cities of Haryana which are connected to Jio 5G include Ambala, Hisar and Sirsa. Apart from this, Jhansi, Aligarh, Moradabad and Saharanpur of Uttar Pradesh have also come under the purview of Jio 5G service. Jio has told that now 7 in Andhra Pradesh, 6 in Odisha, 5 in Karnataka, three each in Chhattisgarh, Tamil Nadu and Maharashtra, two each in Rajasthan and West Bengal and one each in Assam, Jharkhand, Kerala, Punjab and Telangana. A city has also been connected to the Jio True 5G network. With this launch, Goa and Puducherry have also emerged on the 5G map.

Reliance Jio claims that it has become the first and only operator to launch 5G services in most of these cities. Jio users of these cities will be invited under the Jio Welcome Offer. Invited users will get unlimited data at 1Gbps+ speed at no extra cost.

Commenting on the launch, a Jio spokesperson said, “We are thrilled to launch Jio True 5G simultaneously in 50 cities across 17 states and union territories. The total number of cities connected with Jio True 5G has gone up to 184. This is one of the largest rollouts of 5G services not only in India but across the world. Jio spokesperson said that we have increased the speed of true 5G rollout across the country because we want every Jio user to be able to take advantage of Jio True 5G in the year 2023.

Jio 5G launched in these cities

Sr City State

1 Chittoor Andhra Pradesh
2 Cuddapah Andhra Pradesh
3 Narasaraopet Andhra Pradesh
4 Ongole Andhra Pradesh
5 Rajamahendravaram Andhra Pradesh
6 Srikakulam Andhra Pradesh
7 Vizianagaram Andhra Pradesh
8 Nagaon Assam
9 Bilaspur Chhattisgarh
10 Korba Chhattisgarh
11 Rajnandgaon Chhattisgarh
12 Panaji Goa
13 Ambala Haryana
14 Bahadurgarh Haryana
15 Hisar Haryana
16 Karnal Haryana
17 Panipat Haryana
18 Rohtak Haryana
19 Sirsa Haryana
20 Sonipat Haryana
21 Dhanbad Jharkhand
22 Bagalkote Karnataka
23 Chikkamagaluru Karnataka
24 Hassan Karnataka
25 Mandya Karnataka
26 Tumakuru Karnataka
27 Alappuzha Kerala
28 Kolhapur Maharashtra
29 Nanded-Waghala Maharashtra
30 Sangli Maharashtra
31 Balasore Odisha
32 Baripada Odisha
33 Bhadrak Odisha
34 Jharsuguda Odisha
35 Puri Odisha
36 Sambalpur Odisha
37 Puducherry Puducherry
38 Amritsar Punjab
39 Bikaner Rajasthan
40 Kota Rajasthan
41 Dharmapuri Tamil Nadu
42 Erode Tamil Nadu
43 Thoothukudi Tamil Nadu
44 Nalgonda Telangana
45 Jhansi Uttar Pradesh
46 Aligarh Uttar Pradesh
47 Moradabad Uttar Pradesh
48 Saharanpur Uttar Pradesh
49 Asansol West Bengal
50 Durgapur West Bengal

Disclaimer: This post has been auto-published from an agency/news feed without any modifications to the text and has not been reviewed by an editor.

Source link

What do you think?

Written by Press24 News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Khachanov draws on US Open feat to make Australian semis

Your Tuesday Briefing