in

Half Moon Bay, California mass shooting suspect identified

Law enforcement personnel control the scene of a shooting in Half Moon Bay, California on Monday, January 23. (Jeff Chiu/AP)

Deputies were alerted to a shooting in the unincorporated San Mateo County at 2:22 p.m. PT (5:22 p.m. ET), San Mateo Sheriff Christina Corpus said during a news conference Monday night.

Upon arrival, deputies found four people dead with gunshot wounds. A fifth victim was taken to Stanford Medical Center and is in critical condition. Three additional victims were found later at a separate shooting scene, Corpus said.

At 4:40 p.m. PT (7:40 p.m. ET), Corpus says the suspected gunman — a 67-year-old man from Half Moon Bay — was taken into custody without incident. At that time, a handgun was found in his vehicle, Corpus said.

He acted alone and his motive is unknown, Corpus said.


Disclaimer: This post has been auto-published from an agency/news feed without any modifications to the text and has not been reviewed by an editor.

Source link

What do you think?

Written by Press24 News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Bal Thackeray’s Portrait Unveiled in Maharashtra Assembly, Uddhav Thackeray Skips Event | India News

Pathaan records biggest advance booking of all time for a Bollywood film, beats Hrithik Roshan’s war